If your customer database contains several customer files with identical characteristics, a submenu item Duplicates is created in each of these files. If it is the same person who was accidentally created twice, you can merge the customer files to obtain clean data.
Merge duplicates
If you encounter duplicates in a customer file, you can merge them.

In the row of each duplicate, there is a "use" button.
If it is black (active), this customer file will be merged.
If a customer listed in the list should not be merged with the current customer file, click "use". The button turns white (inactive) and this customer file remains unchanged.
After clicking "Merge", you will enter the comparison view, where you can specify which data should be included in the new file.

In the column with the column title "New" are the data that will be included in the new file. Select the correct data here from the conflicting data, or enter the correct data manually. Then click "Save".
The customer files are now merged. All data and appointments have been transferred and are still available.
Duplicates – ignored suggestions
If a duplicate is ignored when merging, you can use this trick to find the disappeared duplicate.
Duplicates are not found - trick
Avoid duplicates
Duplicates occur when customer data is entered again in the calendar. As soon as you enter the first letters of the name in the appointment dialog, you will receive suggestions for existing customers.
When you enter an appointment for an existing customer, you should also click on the name suggestion. Only if it is a new customer with a similar name should you enter the name manually. After you save the new appointment, a new customer file is automatically created for this customer.
Selecting an existing customer when entering an appointment:
